6 journalists awarded BGMEA-BUFT Journalism Fellowship

Desk Report : Six journalists from print media, TV, online and radio were awarded BGMEA-BUFT Journalism Fellowship-2015.
Commerce Minister Tofail Ahmed handed over awards and cheques to the Fellows at a program held at Noorul Quader auditorium of BGMEA Complex on 12 November.
BGMEA President Md. Siddiqur Rahman chaired the fellowship award giving ceremony and announced the names of the Fellows selected by a three-member Board of Mentors.
The Fellows are Nasrin Huda Bithi, reporter of VOA, Ibrahim Hossain Ovi, staff reporter of the Dhaka Tribune, Md. Mizanur Rahman Chowdhury, senior staff reporter of the Daily Jugantor, Reyad Hossain, staff reporter of the Daily Ittefaq, Mehedy Hasan Albakar, staff reporter of ETV and Md. Sharful Alam, reporter of ATN Bangla.
Dhaka University Vice Chancellor Prof. Dr. AAMS Arefin Siddique and BUFT Trustee Board Chairman Mozaffar Uddin Siddique attended the program as Special Guests while BGMEA Senior Vice President Faruque Hassan, Vice President SM Mannan (Kochi), Vice President (Finance) Mohammed Nasir, Vice President Mahmud Hasan Khan (Babu) and former Presidents and Vice Presidents were present.
Three Mentors of the BGMEA-BUFT Journalism Fellowship – Editor-in-Chief of ETV Monjurul Ahsan Bulbul, Editor of the Daily Bhorer Kagoj Shyamal Dutta, and Director, News of Ekattor TV Syed Ishtiaque Reza were also present at the fellowship award giving ceremony.


Share on Facebook130Share on Google+0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn0Pin on Pinterest0Print this page